Board of Directors

The Catalyst Board of Directors is a distinguished group of corporate leaders who guide our strategy to accomplish our mission. We also have a Board of Advisors made up of prominent executives, and Advisory Boards for our operations in Canada and Europe.

Julie Sweet
Chair & CEO Accenture
Lorraine Hariton
President & CEO Catalyst Inc.
Mary Beth Hogan
Co-Chair, Litigation Department Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Jenny Johnson
President & CEO Franklin Resources, Inc.
Linda L. Addison Past Managing Partner Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Revathi Advaithi Chief Executive Officer Flex
Shellye Archambeau Board Director, Advisor and Author
Sara Armbruster President & CEO Steelcase Inc.
Sophie Bellon Chairwoman & CEO Sodexo
Julie Boland US Chair and Managing Partner and Americas Managing Partner EY
Brian Cornell Chairman & CEO Target Corporation
Mary B. Cranston
Retired CEO & Chair Emeritus Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Rob Davis Chairman & CEO Merck & Co., Inc.
Michael S. Dell Chairman & CEO Dell Technologies
Jamie Dimon Chairman & CEO JPMorgan Chase & Co.
John Q. Doyle President & CEO Marsh McLennan
Cathy Engelbert
Commissioner WNBA
Jim Fitterling Chair & CEO Dow
Margo Georgiadis Former President & CEO Ancestry
Billy Gifford Chief Executive Officer Altria Group, Inc.
Enrique Hernandez, Jr.
Chairman McDonald’s Corporation
Michael D. Hsu
Chairman & CEO Kimberly-Clark Corporation
Paul Hudson
Chief Executive Officer Sanofi
Stacy Janiak Deputy Chief Executive Officer Deloitte
Ilham Kadri Chief Executive Officer Syensqo
Dara Khosrowshahi
Chief Executive Officer Uber
Paul Knopp Chair and CEO KPMG LLP
Gerald Lema Chairman & Managing Director Windward Capital Ventures
Lynn Martin President NYSE Group
Jon R. Moeller Chairman, President & CEO P&G
Brian Moynihan
Chair & CEO Bank of America
Kristin Peck Chief Executive Officer Zoetis
Penny Pennington Managing Partner Edward Jones
Elliott Portnoy
Global Chief Executive Officer Dentons
James Quincey
Chairman & CEO The Coca-Cola Company
Feike Sijbesma Chairman of the Supervisory Board Royal Philips
Toni Townes-Whitley Chief Executive Officer SAIC
Tiger Tyagarajan Former President & CEO Genpact
Hamdi Ulukaya Founder & CEO Chobani
Kirt Walker
Chief Executive Officer Nationwide
Kathy Warden
Chair, CEO & President Northrop Grumman
Darryl White Chief Executive Officer BMO Financial Group
Michael K. Wirth Chairman & CEO Chevron


Historic List of Board Chairs

Thomas C. Mendenhall President Smith College 1962 – 1976
Donald V. Seibert Chairman of the Board J.C. Penney Company, Inc. 1977 – 1980
Lewis H. Young Editor-in-Chief Business Week 1981 – 1984
Charles W. Parry Chairman & CEO Aluminum Company of America 1985 – 1986
Richard E. Heckert Chairman & CEO E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company 1987 – 1988
Reuben Mark Chairman & CEO Colgate-Palmolive Company 1989 – 1990
John H. Bryan Chairman & CEO Sara Lee Corporation 1991 – 1995
J. Michael Cook Chairman & CEO Deloitte & Touche LLP 1996 – 1997
John F. Smith, Jr. Chairman & CEO General Motors Corporation 1998 – 2001
Thomas J. Engibous Chairman, President & CEO Texas Instruments Incorporated 2002 – 2005
Charles O. Holliday, Jr. Chairman & CEO DuPont 2006 – 2008
James S. Turley Chairman & CEO Ernst & Young 2009 – 2013
Peter Voser Chairman ABB Ltd. 2013 – 2017
Cathy Engelbert
Chief Executive Officer Deloitte 2017-2019
Marillyn A. Hewson
Chairman, President & CEO Lockheed Martin Corporation 2019 – 2021


Honorary Directors

Tony Comper Retired President & CEO BMO Financial Group
Michael J. Critelli Retired Chairman & CEO Pitney Bowes Inc.
William A. Downe Retired CEO BMO Financial Group
Thomas J. Engibous Retired Chairman & CEO Texas Instruments Incorporated
Thomas J. Falk
Retired Chairman & CEO Kimberly-Clark Corporation
Ann M. Fudge Retired Chairman & CEO Young & Rubicam Brands
Marillyn A. Hewson Former Chairman, President & CEO Lockheed Martin Corporation
Charles O. Holliday, Jr. Retired Chairman & CEO DuPont
Karen Katen Retired Vice Chairman Pfizer Inc.
Ilene H. Lang Retired President & CEO Catalyst, Inc.
Reuben Mark Retired Chairman & CEO Colgate-Palmolive Company
Denise Morrison Retired President & CEO Campbell Soup Company
Anne M. Mulcahy Retired Chairman & CEO Xerox Corporation
Barbara Paul Robinson, Esq. Retired Partner Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
David S. Taylor Former Chairman, President & CEO Procter & Gamble
James S. Turley Retired Chairman & CEO Ernst & Young
Peter Voser Chairman ABB Ltd.
G. Richard Wagoner, Jr. Retired Chairman & CEO General Motors Corporation