The Catalyst Canada Honours are awarded to individuals for their commitment and achievements toward the advancement of women in Canadian business. This year’s champions were recognized at a Dinner that was held at The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto and chaired by Bill Downe, President and Chief Executive Officer, BMO Financial Group.

The Dinner was preceded by the full-day Catalyst Canada Honours Conference.

The Catalyst Canada Honours dinner marked its 5th anniversary with an incredible celebration bringing together over 650 men and women from all generations, including millennials. The festive mood was enhanced by t-shirts designed for the event and generously donated by HBC and delivered table-side by Catalyst staff, as well as the C-Suite candy bar filled with treats courtesy of Maynards.

Click on the image below to view the Dinner Program.

Dinner Chair     

Bill Downe, Chief Executive Officer, BMO Financial Group


Reception Sponsor



Media Sponsor

Rogers Communications Inc.


MBA Student Table Sponsor

BMO Financial Group


Crimson Tables - $30,000

BMO Financial Group


Irving Oil Limited



Sodexo Canada Ltd.

TD Bank Group


Silver Tables - $20,000


BMO Financial Group

Chubb Group of Insurance Companies


HSBC Bank Canada


Manulife Financial Corporation



Rogers Communications Inc.


Shaw Communications

Shell Canada



Bronze Tables - $15,000


BMO Financial Group

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP


Enbridge Inc.

Intact Financial Corporation

Maple Leaf Foods

MTS Allstream

Rogers Communications Inc.

Rotman School of Management

Sobeys Inc.

Walmart Canada


Patron Tables - $10,000

Air Canada


Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Chubb Insurance Company of Canada

Dentons Canada LLP

Export Development Canada


Kellogg Canada Inc.

Linamar Corporation

McCarthy Tétrault

McCormick Canada

McDonald's Restaurants of Canada Limited

McKinsey & Company Canada

Ontario Securities Commission

S.C. Johnson & Son, Limited

Stikeman Elliott LLP

Xerox Canada Ltd.


Individual Seats - $1,000

Bedford Consulting Group

Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Boston Consulting Group

Cognizant Technologies


Institute of Corporate Directors

Shoppers Drug Mart

Spencer Stuart

Women in Communication and Technology


Special Donations - $10,000

Power Corporation of Canada

Click on the images below to view the videos.


Alex Johnston, Executive Director, Catalyst Canada

Dean Johnson, Past President & CEO, Sodexo Canada Ltd., 2014 Catalyst Canada Honours Company/Firm Leader Champion.


Ellen Moore, President & CEO, Chubb Insurance Company of Canada, 2014 Catalyst Canada Honours Company/Firm Leader Champion.


Hon. Howard I. Wetston, Q.C., Chair & CEO, Ontario Securities Commission, 2014 Catalyst Canada Honours Special Recognition—Board Diversity Champion.


Sharon MacLeod, Vice President Personal Care North America, Unilever, 2014 Catalyst Canada Honours Business Leader Champion.


Zabeen Hirji, Chief Human Resources Officer, RBC, 2014 Catalyst Canada Honours Human Resources/Diversity Champion.


0 Reader Comments

Leave A Comment