Canada Initiative

Board Candidate


Heather Briant
Senior Vice President, Human Resources 
Cineplex Entertainment Inc.


Kathleen O'Neill, FCPA, ICD.D
Corporate Director 

Charyl Galpin, FICB, ICD.D
Executive Vice President and Managing Director, Chief Regulatory Officer
BMO Wealth Management

William "Bill" Sheffield, ICD.D
Lead Director
Velan Inc.

Liz Graham, C.Dir., ICD.D
Former EVP, Operations and Strategic Initiatives

Victor G. Dodig
President & Chief Executive Officer

Marianne Hasold-Schilter, CA
Former EVP & Chief Administrative Officer, International Banking 

James "Jim" Leech, CM
Queen's University

Kelly Hastings, MBA, ICD.D
Chief Risk Officer
CIBC Mellon

David G. Leith
Chair of the Board
Bell MTS

Jennifer Maki, CA
Chief Executive Officer, Vale Canada
Executive Director, Vale Base Metals

Heather Munroe-Blum,  O.C., O.Q., PhD, F.R.S.C.
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Monika Merz
Former President
Toys “R” Us, Asia Pacific

Tom O’Neill, FCA, F.ICD

Jennie Moushos, CPA
Senior Vice President, Western Division
Intact Insurance Company

Bonnie Dupont, ICD.D
University of Calgary

Poonam Puri, LL.B, LL.M, ICD.D
Professor of Law
Osgoode Hall Law School

Eileen Mercier, FICB, F.ICD
Wilfrid Laurier University and Corporate Director

Annie Ropar, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Aequitas Innovations

Jo Mark Zurel, FCA, ICD.D
Corporate Director 
Fortis Inc.
Major Drilling 
Highland Copper 

Carol Stewart
President and CEO
Kellogg Canada Inc.

Bill Thomas, FCPA, FCA
Chairman, KPMG International

Catherine Tait
Director, DHX Media Inc; 
Co-founder & Director, Hollywood Suite

Eric Demirian, CGA, CA
Descartes Systems Group


Heather Tulk, MBA, ICD.D
Carlor Transformation

Kevin G. Lynch, P.C., O.C., PH.D, LL.D
Vice Chair
BMO Financial Group


Past Mentors/Sponsors

Here is a list of some of our previous mentor/sponsors:

Arthur R. Sawchuk

Bonnie Brooks

Brian A. Canfield

Charles W. Fischer

Chris Clark

Claude Dussault

Claude Lamoureux

Dave Mowat

David Cornhill

David McAusland

David G. Unruh

Donna Soble Kaufman

Donald J. Lowry

Hon. Frank McKenna

Gail C. A. Cook-Bennett

Glenn Ives

Guylaine Saucier

Harold (Hal) N. Kvisle

The Late Jalynn H. Bennett

Janet Woodruff

Jocelyn Proteau

John M. Thompson

Hon. John P. Manley

John T. Ferguson

J. Robert S. Prichard

The Late Purdy Crawford

L. Denis Desautels

Randall J. Findlay

Richard L. George

Sarah E. Raiss

Thomas C. O'Neill

Victor L. Young

Wayne C. Sales

William A. Dimma

William D. Anderson