News and Announcements

McDonald’s Chief Executive Officer Jim Skinner to Chair 2010 Catalyst Awards Dinner, and Xerox Chairman Anne Mulcahy to Keynote 2010 Catalyst Awards Conference

Catalyst announced today that Jim Skinner, Chief Executive Officer of McDonald’s Corporation, will serve as Chair of the 2010 Catalyst Awards Dinner and Anne M. Mulcahy, Chairman of Xerox Corporation, will deliver the keynote address at the 2010 Catalyst Awards Conference. The Conference and Dinner, which will be held at The Waldorf=Astoria on Wednesday, March 24, 2010, in New York, celebrate the 2010 Catalyst Award winners for outstanding business initiatives that advance women and business.

“Jim Skinner and Anne Mulcahy honor the Catalyst Awards dinner and conference with their exemplary leadership in expanding opportunities for women in the workplace,” said Ilene H. Lang, President & Chief Executive Officer of Catalyst. “At the highest level and throughout their respective careers, they both demonstrate a commitment to advancing women to business leadership and to creating inclusive workplaces that encourage diversity and broad talent development."

Mr. Skinner was elected McDonald’s Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer in November 2004 after working in numerous leadership positions, including President and Chief Operating Officer of McDonald’s Restaurant Group. McDonald’s has one of the largest number of minority and female franchisees in the quick service industry and won the Catalyst Award in 1994 for its initiative, McDonald’s Partnership with Women, which ensured the company’s workforce and franchise owners/operators reflected the diversity of the business community.

Ms. Mulcahy began her career with Xerox in 1976 as a field sales representative and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in August of 2001. She retired from the post on July 1, 2009 and retains the title of Chairman. Under her leadership, Ursula Burns became the first black woman CEO of a Fortune 500 company. In addition to the Xerox board, Ms. Mulcahy serves on the Catalyst Board of Directors and on the boards of Citigroup Inc., Fuji Xerox Company, Ltd., Target Corporation, and The Washington Post Company.

Each year, the Catalyst Award is presented to companies and firms with outstanding initiatives that produce measurable results in women’s career development and advancement and provide the business community with replicable practices that are good for women and good for business. The 2010 Catalyst Awards Dinner is sponsored by PepsiCo, Inc. and Shell Oil Company, and the 2010 Catalyst Awards Conference is sponsored by The Coca-Cola Company and Walmart.

Learn more about Catalyst and the Catalyst Award. To purchase a table for the 2010 Catalyst Awards Dinner, please contact Megan Kincaid Kramer, 646-388-7736, [email protected]. For media inquiries, please contact Serena Fong, 646-388-7757, [email protected], or Jeff Barth, 646-388-7725, [email protected].

Founded in 1962, Catalyst is the leading nonprofit membership organization working globally with businesses and the professions to build inclusive workplaces and expand opportunities for women and business. With offices in the United States, Canada, and Europe, and more than 400 preeminent corporations as members, Catalyst is the trusted resource for research, information, and advice about women at work. Catalyst annually honors exemplary organizational initiatives that promote women’s advancement with the Catalyst Award.